Wakey, Wakey

by Will Eno

Directed by Jeff Storer
Featuring Lakeisha Coffey and Derrick Ivey
Triangle Premiere: May 10-June 10, 2018
Produced by Manbites Dog Theater
Buy tickets online

“We’re here to say goodbye.”

Our 31st season concludes with a beautiful, funny, and moving meditation on the sorrow and joy we accumulate on life’s journey, by one of the most remarkable and distinctive playwrights in American theater.

Expect laughter. Expect tears. Expect celebration.
 

2017-18 Season Producers:
David Ball and Susan C. Pochapsky, Dorrie Casey and Archie Purcell, Barbara Dickinson and Michel Tharp, Marybeth Dugan and Kenny Dalsheimer, Mig and Michael Hayes, Jane Holding, Thomas S. Kenan III, John Martin and Robert Anthony McVeigh, Michael O’Foghludha and Linda Daniel

Produced with season support from the Duke University Department of Theater Studies. Manbites Dog Theater’s 2017-2018 season is supported by the Durham Arts Council’s Annual Arts Fund, and the N.C. Arts Council, a division of the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources.

Performances

May 10-June 10, 2018

WEEK 1:
• Thu May 10 – 8:15 – Preview Bargain Night
• Fri May 11 – 8:15 – Opening Night + Reception
• Sat May 12 – 8:15
(Note: No performances the week of May 14-20)

WEEK 2:
• Thu May 24 – 8:15
• Fri May 25 – 8:15
• Sat May 26 – 8:15
• Sun May 27 – 2:00 – Matinee

WEEK 3:
• Wed May 30 – 8:15
• Thu May 31 – 8:15
• Fri June 1 – 7:30 *
• Sat June 2 – 8:15

WEEK 4:
• Wed June 6 – 8:15
• Thu June 7 – 8:15
• Fri June 8 – 8:15
• Sat June 9 – 8:15
• Sun June 10 – 2:00

(* Fri June 1 – 9:00 p.m – 12:00 – Save-the-Date Special Event; Location/Details to be announced.)
 

Tickets

Buy tickets online
• Weekend Shows: $20 – Fri/Sat/Sun
• Weeknight Shows: $12 – Wed/Thur
• Military/Senior(62+) Discount – $2 off regular ticket
• Youth/Students – $10 weekends, $6 weeknights
• Bargain Preview Night (Date TBA) – all tickets $5
• Season Flex Passes accepted for all shows