Marjorie Prime

marjorie-primeby Jordan Harrison

Triangle Premiere: April 27 – May 13, 2017
Directed by Jeff Storer
Produced by Manbites Dog Theater

In the near future, 85-year old Marjorie, her mind fading, finds companionship from an artificial intelligence modeled on her late husband, who helps her recall – and reimagine – their life together. From Pulitzer Prize finalist Jordan Harrison, a wondrous, unsettling, and moving new play that explores the mysteries of human identity and the limits – if any – on what technology can replace.

Featuring: Michael Brocki, Marcia Edmondson, Lenore Field, Derrick Ivey

Produced with season support from the Duke University Department of Theater Studies. Manbites Dog Theater’s 2016-2017 season is supported by the Durham Arts Council’s Annual Arts Fund, and the North Carolina Arts Council, a division of the Department of Cultural Resources.

Performances

• Thu Apr 27 – 8:15 – Preview Bargain Night
• Fri Apr 28 – 8:15 – Opening Night + Reception
• Sat Apr 29 – 8:15
• Thu May 4 – 8:15
• Fri May 5 – 8:15
• Sat May 6 – 8:15
• Sun May 7 – 2:00 – Matinee
• Wed May 10 – 8:15
• Thu May 11 – 8:15
• Fri May 12 – 8:15
• Sat May 13 – 8:15

Tickets

BUY TICKETS
• Weekend Shows: $20 – Fri/Sat/Sun
• Weeknight Shows: $12 – Wed/Thur
• Military/Senior(62+) Discount – $2 off regular ticket
• Youth/Students – $10 weekends, $6 weeknights
• Bargain Preview Thur Apr 27 – all tickets $5
• Season Flex Passes accepted for all shows