Bright Half Life

by Tanya Barfield

Bright card detailTriangle premiere:
February 16 – March 4, 2017
Directed by Jules Odendahl-James
Produced by Manbites Dog Theater

Erica and Vicky meet. Buy a mattress. Marry. Raise kids. Divorce. Meet again. And jump out of an airplane. Not necessarily in that order.

With a fractured timeline and instantaneous transitions, Bright Half Life takes audiences on a whirlwind journey through an on-again off-again romance that spans five decades. Does true love last forever – or do all relationships have a half-life? Falling in love means taking a leap from a great height. Bring your parachute.

Featuring: JoRose and Tamara Kissane

Produced with season support from the Duke University Department of Theater Studies. Manbites Dog Theater’s 2016-2017 season is supported by the Durham Arts Council’s Annual Arts Fund, and the N.C. Arts Council, a division of the Department of Natural and Cultural Resources.
Image Design: Natalie Nobles Photos: Alex Maness

Performances

• Thu Feb 16 – 8:15 – Preview Bargain Night
• Fri Feb 17 – 8:15 – Opening Night + Reception
• Sat Feb 18 – 8:15
• Thu Feb 23 – 8:15
• Fri Feb 24 – 8:15
• Sat Feb 25 – 8:15
• Sun Feb 26 – 2:00 – Matinee
• Wed Mar 1 – 8:15
• Thu Mar 2 – 8:15
• Fri Mar 3 – 8:15
• Sat Mar 4 – 8:15
 

Tickets

BUY TICKETS
• Weekend Shows: $20 – Fri/Sat/Sun
• Weeknight Shows: $12 – Wed/Thur
• Military/Senior(62+) Discount – $2 off regular ticket
• Youth/Students – $10 weekends, $6 weeknights
• Bargain Preview Thur Feb 16 – all tickets $5
• Season Flex Passes accepted for all shows