If My Feet Have Lost the Ground

 
image

A new puppetry performance
created and directed by Torry Bend

October 16-November 1, 2014

Presented by:
StreetSigns Center for Literature and Performance
Produced with support from The Jim Henson Foundation
and the Durham Arts Council

Grace, a woman who spends too much of her life suspended in flight, finds a letter containing a living, beating heart in the airplane pocket in front of her. All she has to go on is a return address and a desire to keep this fragile thing alive.

Visionary theater artist Torry Bend uses puppetry, video, and music to create an achingly beautiful, dream-like, inside/out experience.

Manbites Dog Theater Other Voices Series

Performances

Thur Oct 16 – 8:15 Preview
Fri Oct 17 – 8:15 Opening Night & Reception
Sat Oct 18 – 8:15
Thur Oct 23 – 8:15
Fri Oct 24 – 8:15
Sat Oct 25 – 2:00 matinee
Sat Oct 25 – 8:15
Sun Oct 26 – 2:00 matinee
Wed Oct 29 – 8:15
Thur Oct 30 – 8:15
Fri Oct 31 – 8:15
Sat Nov 1 – 2:00 matinee
Sat Nov 1 – 8:15

Tickets

Buy Tickets

NOTE: Advance tickets are sold out for the 8:15 Saturday November 1 show. Some tickets may be available this evening. Waiting list will start when we open box office tonight about 7:00. You have to be here in person to get on the list.

We still have about a dozen tickets left for today’s Saturday matinee at 2:00, but advance sales have ended. You can purchase matinee tickets while they last when we open box office this afternoon about 1:00. First come, first served; door sales only.

Special Shows:
• Thur Oct 16 Preview: ALL tickets $5
• Fri Oct 17 Opening Night:
– $25, $23 senior/mil, $10 youth/student

Other Shows:
• Weekend $20 – Fri/Sat/Sun
• Weeknight $10 – Wed/Thur
• $2 discount for Senior (62+)/Military
• Youth/Student: $10 weekend; $5 weeknight;
(18+ must show student i.d.)
• Season Passes accepted for all shows